Turkey day workout Update

from all or nothing to always something



Some things are simply out of our control.  One must accept this or go crazy.  Though I had a very nice plan executing it was a bit flawed.  We missed the train we were supposed to catch to take us up to Sleepy Hallow and were running a lil late.

By my estimate I would have 30 mins to workout and change and greet a room full of people I had never met before.  It would be rushed but at least it would be something.  I probably got through 8-10 mins of my workout before a surprise was sprung on me.  There were plans for all of us to take a walking tour of the river before our large dinner.  Though this might be some physical activity, it was not of the intensity I would have desired.  Oh well, something is better than nothing.

We got home at around 10:30 and I immediately hit the gym on the top floor of my friends apartment.  The carb high from desert and sweet potato had hit and I was restless to finish what I had started earlier.  I finished my tabata rounds of 20s on 10s off x10 sets.  I did a little rowing to finish the job and went home by 11:00.

As a lesson something is always better than nothing.  We must force ourselves to accept limitations and conditions beyond our control and simply do what we can.  If you are truly doing what you can, or all you can, what else could you ask for?

Now I am not so OCD that I did not enoy myself.  So I leave you with a shot of the desert table of which I sampled nearly everything (there goes all or nothing, cause I definitely had a lil of everything).

This entry was posted in Exercises, Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

